Tokyo Game Show 2022 schedule: how to watch it live

The Tokyo Game Show 2022 is almost here and promises to offer exciting revelations and updates on some of the most anticipated games we can’t wait to play and games we may not know yet. From Xbox to Capcom to Sega and many more, some of the greatest developers in the world participate.

This Tokyo Game Show 2022 schedule and viewing guide will give you everything you need to know about the event, including when the TGS starts, a list of places you can watch the streams, and what you can expect to see at the show.

When is the Tokyo Game Show 2022?

Tokyo Game Show 2022 takes place From Thursday 15th September to Sunday 18th Septemberand the show will have panels going on during each of its five days.

Where can you watch the Tokyo Game Show 2022?

If you are interested in watching the upcoming Tokyo Game Show 2022, you can watch some of the biggest streams right here.

STREAMING HERE ON IGN:

Here are the seven live streams we’ll be hosting, when they start and end, and where to watch them:

THURSDAY

  • Xbox Streaming of Tokyo Game Show 2022
    • DATE: Thursday 15th September
    • HOURS: 2:00 am – 2:50 am PT / 5:00 am – 5:50 am ET / 10:00 am – 10:50 am BST
  • TGS 2022 Capcom online program
    • DATE: Thursday 15th September
    • HOURS: 7:00 am – 7:50 am PT / 10:00 am – 10:50 am ET / 3:00 pm – 3:50 pm BST

FRIDAY

  • 505 games coming new TGS 2022 titles
    • HOURS: 2:00 am – 2:50 am PT / 5:00 am – 5:50 am ET / 10:00 am – 10:50 am BST
  • TGS 2022 special program KOEI TECMO! Atelier Ryza 3, Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty
    • HOURS: 3:00 – 3:50 PT / 6:00 – 6:50 ET / 11:00 – 11:50 BST
  • Special TGS 2022 “SEGA NEW”.
    • HOURS: 4:00 – 4:50 PT / 7:00 – 7:50 ET / 12:00 – 12:50 BST
  • [KONAMI] Latest information – Special program just before public day!
    • 5:00 am – 5:50 am PT / 8:00 am – 8:50 am ET / 1:00 pm – 1:50 pm BST
  • TGS 2022 Street Fighter 6 special program
    • 8:00 am – 8:50 am PT / 11:00 am – 11:50 am ET / 4:00 pm – 4:50 pm BST

You can watch the above-mentioned streams on September 15th and 16th on any of the following IGN channels. For everything else not mentioned above, as you will see in the full schedule below, follow the other streams Tokyo Game Show YouTube And Contraction.

Full program of the Tokyo Game Show 2022

While we presented the Tokyo Game Show 2022 schedule in Pacific Time, we also wanted to include the time difference for other time zones to make sure you don’t miss a thing!

Wednesday 14 September Summary:

  • TGS 2022 opening program
  • Keynote TGS 2022 [Nothing Stops Gaming]
  • Gamera Games Now Special Tokyo Game Show 2022
  • JeSU 2022 and ス ポ ー ツ 日本 代表 選手 お 披露 目 会
  • Announcement of new products by BenQ MOBIUZ and ZOWIE

Thursday 15th September

  • Japan Game Awards 2022 Games Division of the Year – 00:00 – 1:50 PT / 3: 00 – 4:50 ET / 8: 00 – 9:50 BST / 16: 00 – 17:50 JST / 17: 00 – 18:50 AEST.
  • Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Stream – 2:00 – 2:50 PT / 5: 00 – 5:50 ET / 10: 00 – 10:50 BST / 18: 00 – 18:50 JST / 19: 00 – 19:50 AEST.
  • Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special Episode “Life Makeover” – 3:00 am – 3:50 am PT / 6:50 am ET / 11:00 am – 11:50 am BST / 7:00 pm – 7:50 pm JST / 8:00 pm – 8:50 pm AEST.
  • Assault Lily Last Bullet – 4:00 – 4:50 PT / 7: 00 – 7:50 ET / 12: 00 – 12:50 BST / 20: 00 – 20:50 JST / 21: 00 – 21:50 AEST.
  • ONE PIECE ODYSSEY TGS 2022 SP – 6:00 – 6:50 PT / 9: 00 – 9:50 ET / 14: 00 – 14:50 BST / 22: 00 – 22:50 JST / 23: 00 – 23:50 AEST.
  • TGS 2022 Capcom Online Program – 7:00 – 7:50 PT / 10: 00 – 10:50 ET / 15: 00 – 15:50 BST / 23: 00 – 23:50 JST. If you live in Australia, this translates to September 16th at 00:00 – 00:50 AEST.
  • Prime Gaming Live at Tokyo Game Show – 8:00 pm – 9:50 pm PT / 12:00 pm – 1:50 am ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 16th at 4:00 – 5:50 BST / 12: 00 – 13:50 JST / 13: 00 – 14:50 AEST.

Friday 16 September

  • Sense of Wonder Night 2022 (SOWN2022) – 00:00 – 1:50 PT / 3: 00 – 4:50 ET / 8: 00 – 9:50 BST / 16: 00 – 17:50 JST / 17: 00 – 18:50 AEST.
  • 505 upcoming games new TGS 2022 titles – 2:00 – 2:50 PT / 5: 00 – 5:50 ET / 10: 00 – 10:50 BST / 18: 00 – 18:50 JST / 19: 00 – 19:50 AEST.
  • TGS 2022 special program KOEI TECMO! Atelier Ryza 3, Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty – 3:00 am – 3:50 am PT / 6:50 am ET / 11:00 am – 11:50 am BST / 7:00 pm – 7:50 pm JST / 8:00 pm – 8:50 pm AEST.
  • Special TGS 2022 “SEGA NEW” – 4:00 – 4:50 PT / 7: 00 – 7:50 ET / 12: 00 – 12:50 BST / 20: 00 – 20:50 JST / 21: 00 – 21:50 AEST.
  • [KONAMI] Latest information – Special program just before public day! – 5:00 – 5:50 PT / 8: 00 – 8:50 ET / 13: 00 – 13:50 BST / 21: 00 – 21:50 JST / 22: 00 – 22:50 AEST.
  • SQUARE ENIX PRESENTS “CRITIKANO HIT BY EIKO KANO: Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special Episode” – 6:00 – 7:50 PT / 9: 00 – 10:50 ET / 14: 00 – 15:50 BST / 22: 00 – 23:50 JST / 23: 00 – 00:50 AEST.
  • TGS 2022 Street Fighter 6 Special Program – 8:00 am – 8:50 am PT / 11:00 am – 11:50 am ET / 4:00 pm – 4:50 pm BST / 9:00 pm – 9:50 pm JST / 10:00 pm – 10:50 pm AEST. If you live in Japan or Australia, this translates to September 17th at 00:00 – 00:50 JST / 01: 00 – 1:50 JST.
  • “SAMURAI MAIDEN” will be exposed to the official live streaming of TGS 2022! – 7:00 pm – 7:50 pm PT / 10:00 pm – 10:50 pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 17th at 3:00 – 3:50 BST / 11: 00 – 11:50 JST / 12: 00 – 12:50 AEST.
  • 「DONUT GAMES 情報 局」 – 8:00 pm – 8:50 pm PT / 11:00 pm – 11:50 pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 17th at 4:00 – 4:50 BST / 12: 00 – 12:50 JST / 13: 00 – 13:50 AEST.
  • Wisdom X Fantasy! The latest game information from Qookka Entertainment Limited’s “Three Kingdoms Tactics” and “Orient Arcadia” will be posted on the TGS live broadcast! – 9:00 pm – 10:50 pm PT. If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to Sep 17 at 00: 00 – 1:50 ET / 5: 00 – 6:50 BST / 13: 00 – 14:50 JST / 2:00 pm – 3:50 pm AEST.
  • 日本 ゲ ー ム 大 賞 2022 「ア マ チ ュ ア 部門」 発 表 授 賞 式 – 9:00 pm – 11:00 pm PT. If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 00:00 – 2:00 ET / 5: 00 – 7:00 BST / 13: 00 – 15:00 JST / 14: 00 – 16:00 AEST.
  • Puzzle & Dragons Champions Cup TOKYO GAME SHOW 2022 Finals – 11:00 PM – 12:50 AM PT. If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 2:00 – 3:50 ET / 7: 00 – 8:50 BST / 15: 00 – 16:50 JST / 16: 00 – 17:50 AEST.

Saturday 17th September

  • Happinet GAME FES in TGS 2022 Online – 01:00 – 1:50 PT / 4: 00 – 4:50 ET / 9: 00 – 9:50 BST / 17: 00 – 17:50 JST / 18: 00 – 18:50 AEST.
  • HoYoverse special program in TGS 2022 – 2:00 – 3:50 PT / 5: 00 – 6:50 ET / 10: 00 – 11:50 BST / 18: 00 – 19:50 JST / 19: 00 – 20:50 AEST.
  • Fingger Festival in TGS 2022 Online – 4:00 – 4:50 PT / 7: 00 – 7:50 ET / 12: 00 – 12:50 BST / 20: 00 – 20:50 JST / 21: 00 – 21:50 AEST.
  • MEGATON Lab. In TGS 2022 – 5:00 – 5:50 PT / 8: 00 – 8:50 ET / 13: 00 – 13:50 BST / 21: 00 – 21:50 JST / 22: 00 – 22:50 AEST.
  • Aniplex & DeskWorksNew Special RPG Program – 6:00 – 6:50 PT / 9: 00 – 9:50 ET / 14: 00 – 14:50 BST / 22: 00 – 22:50 JST / 23: 00 – 23:50 AEST.
  • Special program of TGS 2022 of the role-playing game “LIMBUS COMPANY” that resonates with vicious sin – 7:00 – 7:50 PT / 10: 00 – 10:50 ET / 15: 00 – 15:50 BST / 23: 00 – 23:50 JST. If you live in Australia, this translates to September 18th from 00:00 to 00:50 AEST.
  • Online Experience Tour – 6:00 pm – 7:50 pm PT / 9:00 pm – 10:50 pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 18th at 2:00 – 3:50 BST / 10: 00 – 11:50 JST / 11: 00 – 12:50 AEST.
  • 日本 ゲ ー ム 大 賞 2022 「U18 部門」 決勝 大会 – 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm PT / 9:00 pm – 11:00 pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 18th at 2:00 – 4:00 BST / 10: 00 – 12:00 JST / 11: 00 – 13:00 AEST.
  • 日本 電子 専 門 学校 TGS2022 – 8:00 pm – 8:50 pm PT / 11:00 pm – 11:50 pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 18th at 4:00 – 4:50 BST / 12: 00 – 12:50 JST / 13: 00 – 13:50 AEST.
  • Japan Game Awards 2022 Futuer Division – 9:00 pm – 10:50 pm PT. If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 18 at 00: 00 – 1:50 ET / 5: 00 – 6:50 BST / 13: 00 – 14:50 JST / 2:00 pm – 3:50 pm AEST.

Sunday 18 September

  • 2022 Ninjala TGS Cup Finals – 00:00 – 00:50 PT / 3: 00 – 3:50 ET / 8: 00 – 8:50 BST / 16: 00 – 16:50 JST / 17: 00 – 17:50 AEST.
  • 110 Industries presents Wanted: Dead – 01:00 – 1:50 PT / 4: 00 – 4:50 ET / 9: 00 – 9:50 BST / 17: 00 – 17:50 JST / 18: 00 – 18:50 AEST.
  • Call of Duty Modern Warfare II – 2:00 – 2:50 PT / 5: 00 – 5:50 ET / 10: 00 – 10:50 BST / 18: 00 – 18:50 JST / 19: 00 – 19:50 AEST.
  • CONCLUSION OF THE TGS 2022 PROGRAM – 3:00 am – 3:50 am PT / 6:50 am ET / 11:00 am – 11:50 am BST / 7:00 pm – 7:50 pm JST / 8:00 pm – 8:50 pm AEST.

What to expect at the Tokyo Game Show 2022

After three years, the Tokyo Game Show returns in person and welcomes the public to see the future of video games from some of the biggest developers around the world. You can see what was announced last year at TGS 2021 to get a better idea of ​​TGS, although keep in mind that the last few years have only been digital events and this is in person! For those attending in person this year, you can expect stands and experiences for Smartphone Games, VR / AR, e-Sports, Game School, Indie Games and Indie Game “Selected Exhibit” and New Stars Area (Asia / Eastern Europe / Latin ).

List of developers participating in TGS 2022

  • Xbox
  • Capcom
  • Saw
  • Square Enix
  • Koei Tecmo
  • Konami
  • HoYover
  • (and more!)

Xbox games

Xbox has revealed that it will provide updates on “existing Xbox Game Studios titles and titles launched by development partners that we hope will delight gamers here in Japan, across Asia and around the world.” Here you are what to expect from Xbox at TGS this year.

<a href=

Xbox Tokyo Game Show

Other games from Capcom, Konami and Koei Tecmo

There is much more to expect, as Konami will announce an unknown game in a series “loved all over the world”, Koei Tecmo will feature more than Atelier Ryza 3: Alchemist of the End & the Secret Key and Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty, and Street Fighter 6 will have a dedicated stream that will provide fans with the latest updates on the highly anticipated next chapter of the legendary fighting series.

In addition to Street Fighter 6, we may learn more about Capcom’s Resident Evil 4 Remake, Exoprimal, Mega Man Battle Network Legacy Collection, or Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak. While RE4 is a mystery, we know that TGS guests will be able to check out Resident Evil Village on PlayStation VR 2 for the first time.

<a href=

PlayStation VR 2

Square Enix games

Square Enix doesn’t have a traditional presentation, but will have a stream that will show more Forspoken, Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VIII Reunion, and Star Ocean 6: The Divine Show via hosts from EIKO KANO’s CRITIKANO HIT series. (See also: all Square Enix games in development).

Other panels include those that focus, but are not limited to:

News

What is the Tokyo Game Show?

The Tokyo Game Show (TGS) is one of the biggest gaming events in the world and has been running since the 1990s! TGS usually hosts large exhibitors and game developers including Xbox, Square Enix, Ubisoft, Capcom, Konami, miHoYo, Bandai Namco, and many more. The event is usually filled with showroom announcements, interviews, and a lot more excitement for expected games and new games alike. Even when the event was digital only more recently, TGS continued to stream announcements and keep the lights on for all of us.

Indeed, “Nothing Stops Gaming” is this year’s theme, representing the “transformative power to bring joy and promote community” in games, despite the challenges the world has faced in recent years.

Leave a Reply